Welcome to LNHS SOS

  • Social-emotional challenges can be one of many concerns that impact student engagement in their education. The SOS Team at Lakeville North High School works to address a variety of mental health needs and barriers to academic success. At LNHS we believe that success is not only marked by academics but also by a student’s mental wellness.

    What the SOS Team Does

    The SOS team provides individual support related to a variety of issues including mental health, social and relationship challenges, educational progress, grief, stress management, family changes, and school engagement. 

    Collaboration

    SOS staff can assist with referrals to outside therapists and services as well as coordinate reentry from mental health or chemical treatment programs. The SOS team collaborates with students, families, LNHS Deans, county services, and outside service providers. 

    Connecting to the Team

    We welcome student and family contact with questions or concerns. This time is challenging and LNHS student support continues to be available during distance learning. We are available through online referral

    ...Or feel free to contact us directly through email or telephone. We are also able to text via Google Voice, Remind and video conference through Webex

    Lakeville North SOS Team

    Jenny Drangstveit
    Student Support Specialist
    Jenny.Drangstveit@isd194.org  
    (952) 232-3685 or Google Voice # 507-291-8678

    Kiersten Kopel 
    Special Education School Social Worker
    Kiersten.Kopel@isd194.org    (952) 232-3683 

    Chrissy Wills
    360 Communities Family Support Worker
    Christine.Wills@isd194.org  (952) 232-3681 

    Judy Johnson
    Chemical Health Counselor
    Judy.Johnson@isd194.org   (952) 232-3726

    Anne Christenson
    Special Education School Psychologist
    Anne.Christenson@isd194.org   (952) 232-3691 

    Ellen Parker
    District Nurse
    Ellen.Parker@isd194.org   (952) 232-3605

    Mike Lamm
    LPD School Resource Officer
    Mike.Lamm@isd194.org   (952) 232-3640

Virtual Calming Room