Secondary Curriculum

  • Secondary schools in Lakeville Area Schools include grades 6-12. The district has three middle schools, Lakeville Pathways Academy, Lakeville Online Academy, and two high schools with grades 9-12. Students are eligible to be enrolled in Lakeville Area Schools if their legal address is within the boundaries of the school district. Open enrollment information is available by calling the Department of Student Services.

    Middle School and High School Essential Learnings

    The Department of Teaching and Learning provides guidance and support for curriculum, instruction, and assessment for Lakeville Area Schools. Lakeville Area Schools’ curriculum is defined by Essential Learnings. Through the review of research on content, instruction, and assessment and the analysis of state and national standards, staff determine core sets of Essential Learnings for each grade level and course. These Essential Learnings represent what students are expected to know and be able to do in each curricular area. For more information about secondary schools and their curricula, call the Department of Teaching and Learning at 952-232-2018.

    Academic Standards – Grades 6-12

    Lakeville Area Schools adheres to academic standards set by the Minnesota Department of Education. These are a blend of Common Core and state-developed standards. See the curriculum areas below for more information on specific academic standards.

  • Arts

  • English Language Arts

  • Health Education

  • Physical Education

  • Mathematics

  • Science

  • Social Studies

  • World Languages

Contact Us